Same Sex Unions

The Destruction Of Sodom And Gomorrah, a paint...

The Destruction Of Sodom And Gomorrah, a painting by John Martin (painter), died 1854, thus 100 years. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have a friend who was born and raised in Jordan.  He told me still nothing grows at the sites of Sodom and Gomorrah.  They are places of “dead Earth”.

There is no “gray” area with God.  You are either with Him or against Him, and you need to decide which side you are on.  I am with Him and would much rather be with Him than against Him.

In the Old Testament, God said homosexuality is an abomination unto Him.  It is not God that changes.  It is we who change.  God feels the same way today that He did more than 2,000 years ago.  If it is an abomination unto Him, it is also an abomination unto me.

It is unnatural for people of the same sex to have sexual relations with each other.  It is not the way God intended for it to be.  There are those who say, “If God did not want us to be this way, why did he make us this way?”  It is a misconception that God is involved in every detail of everything all the time.  God would not make something that is an abomination unto Him, therefore, I believe He does not “make” people to be homosexuals.  He also does not make babies handicapped, mentally or physically, because He does not get involved with every detail about everything.

Additionally, I do not believe people are born homosexuals.  It is a choice they make.  Is it a “wiring” error in the brain?  I am not a brain surgeon, so I am not qualified to answer that.  I wouldn’t know.  I doubt any brain surgeon knows that for sure, either.

What I do know is that homosexuality is the most disgusting lifestyle I can think of.  Homosexuality is as perverted as child molesting.  According to God, both homosexuals and child molesters are bound for an eternity in Hell.

God destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah because of the homosexuals.  Today, homosexuals are so entwined with society, not unlike cancer in our bodies, that the only way to rid them is to wipe out an area filled with them, because it would be much easier than picking them off one at a time.

It is conceivable to assume homosexuals have become just as involved in every aspect of our society as they were in the societies of Sodom and Gomorrah.  Homosexuals are in the altars, in every branch of government, in our schools, in our hospitals–in everything.  They are marching down streets claiming to be proud they are perverts.  They are on television, in the movies–everywhere.

I refuse to call them “gays”.  “Gay” used to be a happy word; a word used in a Christmas carol and in terms like “gay Paris” and on the side of a bomber called the “Enola Gay”.   Whoever it was who first decided to use the word “gay” as a name for homosexuals perverted also the English language.

Homosexuals are a scourge on our society and are in our schools trying to persuade our children to also be homosexuals.  The homosexuals want us to accept them and give them the same rights as heterosexual people.  Heterosexual people are normal people.  Homosexuals are not.

I get sick to my stomach every time I see a homosexual, especially if they are publicly displaying affection like kissing.  I want to puke.  Any person, any person, who accuses me of having subdued homosexual tendencies is an idiot.  I suppose that supposition could also mean anyone who is against murder has subdued their desire to murder.  Or those who speak against child molestation subdue their desire to molest children.  Such a claim is thoroughly ludicrous.  It is a cop-out for those who make such an accusation; a way to appease themselves; to rationalize the abhorrence of others.

I make an effort to not be around homosexuals, because if God is ever motivated to strike one or more down with a bolt of lightening, I don’t want to be within the target zone.

I once had my own business, but thank God that it was not a business that employed more than me and an assistant, because I would never hire a homosexual, and if that would mean being sued, then so be it.  You are either with God or against Him.  You need to choose which side you are on.  There is no “No Man’s Land”; no demilitarized zone.

Nothing in the laws, local or federal, will force me to accept homosexuals.  If the law demands my head if I don’t give homosexuals equal rights or respect, then lop it off.

I am against homosexuality, as is my God.  Are you with us–or against us?  Make your choice wisely, because it could determine where you will spend eternity.  I doubt Hell will segregate you from them.

About thomlucci

Disabled Veteran from Vietnam era, 2nd generation Italian-American, conservative, born in PA, raised mostly in Europe. Graduated from high school in France in 1966. Former print journalist, professional photographer. Love animals: dogs, cats, horses, mostly. Current Opinions of News is a blog where I vent my frustrations with Democrats, crime, social issues, and so on.
This entry was posted in Religion, Society and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Same Sex Unions

  1. Thank you for the link, however I could not disagree with you more.

    Like

    • It is interesting what you say–because it helps me to better understand judgmental people such as yourself. I DISAGREE with you COMPLETELY! You present your facts logically, even if you reach an inaccurate conclusion. I have read the Bible also–and it is amazing to me, that I do NOT think I am an authority on the words found in it. Obviously, you have an understanding of the context, culture, and language of the times??? I feel fear in my heart that you would want to kill me…that you think I am not normal–it is people , such as yourself, who make this world a terrifying place to live in. Jesus has a much more loving response than you! I am as sure that I will be in heaven as you are sure that I will not be!

      Like

      • thomlucci says:

        If I would want to kill you, then I would not be with God, would I? No, I have no desire to kill you or anyone. Jesus did not “modify” or negate the Ten Commandments Moses received in the Old Testament. He did not say homosexuality is not an abomination unto God. Did you read that somewhere in the New Testament? Homosexuality was as much as an abomination unto God in the New Testament as it was in the Old Testament and as much as it is still today. Homosexuality is a perversion; a sinful one. I doubt there will be any “homos” in Heaven. If so, then God would be a liar; someone whose words could not be trusted. If you cannot trust God, who can you trust? If you want to have sex with a person who is the same sex as you, is that not sick and perverted? Thank you for your comment, but you are only rationalizing from your fear of eternal damnation. May God have mercy on you.

        Like

      • Dear all,
        I would never want to kill you nor would I EVER presume to damn you to hell.
        I do not think I am an expert as you say, but rather read the Bible just like you and come to different conclusions. I said I couldn’t disagree with you more in response to this one post. I apologize if I came across in an unloving manner as that was not my intention. Please forgive me.
        (I would assert that your own words in this post are the ones that are unloving)
        I imagine we will have to agree to disagree. I consider you a brother or sister if you call on the name of Jesus and I pray for you that you would become all he has for you and that he would bless you indeed.
        m

        Like

      • thomlucci says:

        It is not up to me to damn or not to damn. You need to speak to God about that.

        Like

  2. Rafael says:

    “They kept demanding an answer, so he stood up again and said, “All right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!”” John 8:7

    “But I say, if you are even angry with someone, you are subject to judgment! If you call someone an idiot, you are in danger of being brought before the court. And if you curse someone, you are in danger of the fires of hell.” Matthew 5:22

    “he that hateth his brother, is a murderer,” 1 John 3:15

    “6Therefore pride is their necklace; they clothe themselves with violence.
    7From their callous hearts comes iniquity; the evil conceits of their minds know no limits.
    8They scoff, and speak with malice; in their arrogance they threaten oppression.
    9Their mouths lay claim to heaven, and their tongues take possession of the earth.” Psalm 73:6-9

    You claim to be righteous, yet you hate those you believe to be sinners. You are so prideful in your righteousness that you think yourself better than a homosexual- yet to God we are all filthy insects and ONLY He can say otherwise (not you). You claim to stand with God but you have hate in your heart toward your brothers, your words are unforgiving and cruel. You criticize the things you don’t know (the overwhelming scientific data to a biological link for homosexuality) because you believe scientists to be ignorant for not having all the answers you desire- yet you put your complete faith in our science everyday of your life. When you come home and turn on the light switch you trust there will be light but you cannot explain why the atoms in the bulb have the properties to conduct electricity and those that makeup the lamp cannot- even though they are all composed of the same subatomic particles abiding by the same “rules” of the universe. While I believe in God as well- that belief as well as yours, has far less basis in “fact” than a biological explanation for homosexuality. Lastly, you place your complete faith in a text that didn’t exist in the time of Noah, yet God found he and his family to be the only righteous people on the planet- how were they righteous if the didn’t have the Bible to abide by?

    So while I respect your right to an opinion, I am baffled by it as well as the reason you chose to link my blog entry to yours, when it so obviously disagrees with everything you’ve said here.

    Like

    • thomlucci says:

      It is not I who judges you. God judges you. I am only staying in accordance with God. If God says you are an abomination unto Him, who am I to dispute that? I am either with God or against Him. It is not I who judges. I just comply with His judgement.

      You homosexuals can clearly see God’s word in the Bible, but in order to “save” yourselves from the damnation God has in store for you, you take His words and try to misinterpret them, distort them, fashion them into something with which you can agree and make yourselves believe that “AH! See? If we kind of look at it this way, then it is okay to be an abomination unto Him.”

      God has not and will not come to us and say, “Oh, gee, I guess I changed my mind,” or “Oh, I guess I got that wrong. Belay my last.” What God says is what God says and the Word will never change. You either accept it or don’t accept it. Rationalizing God’s word to SUIT you is not going to SAVE you.

      End of comment.

      Like

      • Rafael says:

        I supposed you should have thought of that before you broke your oath of marriage and divorced your wife. But I guess you’re rationalizing God’s word to suit you, I guess I’ll be reserving a seat for you next to me?

        10 To the married I give this command (not I, but the Lord): A wife must not separate from her husband. 11 But if she does, she must remain unmarried or else be reconciled to her husband. And a husband must not divorce his wife. – 1 Corinthians 7:10-11

        31 “It has been said, ‘Anyone who divorces his wife must give her a certificate of divorce.’[f] 32 But I tell you that anyone who divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, makes her the victim of adultery, and anyone who marries a divorced woman commits adultery. 33 “Again, you have heard that it was said to the people long ago, ‘Do not break your oath, but fulfill to the Lord the vows you have made.’ 34 But I tell you, do not swear an oath at all: either by heaven, for it is God’s throne; 35 or by the earth, for it is his footstool; or by Jerusalem, for it is the city of the Great King. 36 And do not swear by your head, for you cannot make even one hair white or black. 37 All you need to say is simply ‘Yes’ or ‘No’; anything beyond this comes from the evil one.” – Matthew 5:31-37

        Like

      • thomlucci says:

        It is unwise to speak of things of which you know nothing about. Open mouth–insert foot.

        Like

      • Rafael says:

        Lol, I “know” that you describe yourself as ‘Divorced’ and I “know” that the Bible has the above verses with regard to divorce, as you yourself said ‘there is no gray’ but you didn’t stop there- you ALSO said:
        “clearly see God’s word in the Bible, but in order to “save” yourselves from the damnation God has in store for you, you take His words and try to misinterpret them, distort them, fashion them into something with which you can agree and make yourselves believe that “AH! See? If we kind of look at it this way, then it is okay […]. God has not and will not come to us and say, “Oh, gee, I guess I changed my mind,” or “Oh, I guess I got that wrong. Belay my last.” What God says is what God says and the Word will never change. You either accept it or don’t accept it. Rationalizing God’s word to SUIT you is not going to SAVE you.”

        Yet you think your words would apply to me and not you- who is also a sinner in the eyes of God? So what I ‘know’ is what the Bible says and what you’ve told me. Unless you are or have been lying, in which case the Bible is very clear about that too- and oh look, in your FAVORITE book no less:
        “11 Do not steal. Do not lie. Do not deceive one another.
        12 Do not swear falsely by my name and so profane the name of your God. I am the Lord.” – Leviticus 19:11-12

        Like

      • thomlucci says:

        You know nothing about my personal situation. You make yourself appear a fool when you open your mouth about things which you know nothing.

        “It is better to remain silent and people think you a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.”

        Like

      • Rafael says:

        So you resort to name calling when you’re wrong and have nothing intelligent to argue? I’m using your weapon against you and proving that the Bible isn’t as venomous as the people that use it for that purpose would have everyone believe.

        By the way, did you know the NIV Bible quotes Mark 5:22 as: “22 But I tell you that anyone who is angry with a brother or sister will be subject to judgment. Again, anyone who says to a brother or sister, ‘Raca,’ is answerable to the court. And anyone who says, ‘You fool!’ will be in danger of the fire of hell.”

        Sooo, I know this is awkward to ask but… do you want the window or aisle seat on the way down? I think the view will suck either way but I’m willing to share and accommodate you ^_^

        Like

      • thomlucci says:

        Thank you for your reply. I am sure you feel better now. That is why I give you the option to comment; to get something off your chest, which is why I created this blog in the first place: to get things off my chest.

        The Bible is not venomous except to those who are in conflict with it. What is in the Bible is the word of God, not my words. Are you in conflict with God and His word?

        Have a nice day.

        Like

Please comment. We all have opinions. What's your's?