Is It Simply A Matter of Statistics or A Matter of Culture?

Source: Me and the local news.

I live in Bexar County, Texas. My parents retired here from military service in 1968. My city was a very different metropolis back then. Much different than today.

There was, like any big or sorta big city, crime. I left in 1980 for California. I left California to return to Texas in 1991. The change in the city was a shock from what it used to be.

Today, the majority population is Hispanic. It’s around 70% now, and that includes the criminals who illegally entered the state and the country. Yes, criminals. They broke the law, and that makes them criminals. They are illegal immigrants, not “undocumented workers”. Many of them are not working, just living off public tax money, which makes them non-workers.

Getting to the title of this post, I have often wondered if the number of crimes and the types of crimes are just the result of the number of Hispanics in the city or if the number and types of crimes are a big part of the Hispanic culture.

What I am going to write from here on out may sound racist, but it is just facts. The race could be Black, Asian, Caucasian, or even aliens from the Andromeda galaxy. It just so happens it’s the Hispanic race.

I watch the local news from 5:00 p.m. to 5:30, then the national news between 5:30 and 6, then again the local news from 6:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.  Then to end the night, I watch the local news again at 10:00 p.m. Then I start my day in the morning watching the local news from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. I watch a lot of news to keep up with the goings on.

By far, the majority of crimes are committed by Hispanics. The news doesn’t say whether the perpetrator is a citizen or not. Rarely is a crime committed by Blacks or Caucasians on the news. Why is that? Hmmm….  Could it be there just aren’t that many crimes committed by other races?  Oh, yes, Blacks and Caucasians do commit crimes here, as they do in all cities.

Some of the crimes attributed mostly to Hispanics include:

  • Drive-by shootings
  • Burglary of a convenience store—for nothing more than beer
  • Stabbings
  • Assaults
  • Murders
  • Family violence
  • Shoplifting
  • ATM thefts
  • Drunk Driving (THIS is a big one!)
  • Theft of the elderly
  • Rip off’s, scams, fraud
  • Copper theft
  • Kidnapping
  • Rape
  • Child molesting
  • Injury to a child
  • Injury to an elderly person
  • Auto theft
  • Burglary
  • Home invasion
  • Mexican Mafia crimes
  • Drug deals gone bad
  • and this is not a complete list

I have not yet seen in the past 23 years I’ve lived here since returning from California a Caucasian or Black burglarizing a convenience store just to get some beer. Most drunk drivers are Hispanic. (More about that later.)

I’ve not seen, yet, drive-by shootings by Caucasians. Blacks, yes. Hispanics, yes. Not whites. But Caucasians DO commit crimes here, just not in the number attributed to Hispanics.

Some Hispanics murder their divorced wives and/or their new male friends. Apparently, Hispanic men do not understand what “divorce” means.

Some Hispanics risk spending years in a state prison for nothing more than an 18-pack of beer. How stupid!

Hispanics shoplift as if it was expected of them and not a crime. A good Hispanic friend of mine explained that to me:

Hispanics think it IS okay to shoplift, because the businesses they shoplift from put money aside to cover losses by shoplifting, and the businesses expect to be shoplifted anyway. So, Hispanics think it is okay to shoplift.

Blacks and Hispanics are about equal in home invasions and auto theft. Probably in drug deals, as well.

But Hispanics are overwhelmingly the culprits in the violent crimes.

Now, I wonder. . .are Hispanics culturally violent or is the great number of violent crimes committed by Hispanics due to the overwhelming number of Hispanics in the city?

Do Hispanics really think committing violent crimes is just a display of their cultural belief Hispanics must be macho?

The way I interpret “macho” is equal to the English word “stupid”. Hispanics think, “I have to show I am macho and not a weakling, so I must commit a crime.” In English it would be, “I have to show I am stupid, not intelligent, so I must commit a crime.”

Hispanics are overwhelmingly the majority of drunk drivers. Apparently, they think, “It is not macho to take a taxi or let a friend drive me home, and I have to be macho, so I will drive drunk and if I kill some people while I am driving drunk, well, it’s their problem for being on the road at the same time I’m driving.”

Now, don’t misunderstand me. There are many thousands of really good Hispanic people in this city, and many are either acquaintances or friends of mine. It would be stupid (macho) to blame an entire race. Blacks should write that down.

But it is very depressing and scary to see all the crimes committed here and behind almost every one of those crimes is, at least, one Hispanic, often more.

I would like to go out at night, but the Hispanics have made going out at night something that only G.I. Joe should do. Anyone else is fair game.

So, someone—educate me. Are these violent crimes a part of the Hispanic culture or just what results from allowing tens of thousands of illegal immigrants to cross the Texas-Mexico border?

Criminals coming in by the tens of thousands

Criminals coming in by the tens of thousands

My city is no longer an American city. It’s a Mexican city now. How long before they take over the entire state?

About thomlucci

Disabled Veteran from Vietnam era, 2nd generation Italian-American, conservative, born in PA, raised mostly in Europe. Graduated from high school in France in 1966. Former print journalist, professional photographer. Love animals: dogs, cats, horses, mostly. Current Opinions of News is a blog where I vent my frustrations with Democrats, crime, social issues, and so on. Absolutely Mind Boggling is a blog I use to post amazing things. Well, some of them might not be amazing, but interesting, at least.
This entry was posted in Advice, crime, Immigration, Parenting, Race, Society, The News Media, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment. We all have opinions. What's your's?

